Boy Up a Tree –

Climbing up my tree, I turn around finding huge flames everywhere. I jump down the tree to look for my family. Screaming, people wailing on the grass and shouting for their family makes my ears explode.  Some were running from the scene. While others are helping those who are injured or stuck. Children frozen staring silently, watching their house burn down to a crisp.

I begin to search for my family again. My mother is crying on the ground, reaching her hand out for something. She was reaching for the house. She notices me, I dash to her arms. The smoke begins to suffocate me. I have trouble breathing. My father is nowhere to be seen, although my visions a bit blurry, so I might not recognise him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *